Bob Odenkirk

Cambridge, Massachusetts The Harvard University’s Hasty Pudding Theatricals honoured Bob Odenkirk on Thursday as the 2023 Man of the Year, which included a roast in which he wore a pink frock over his regular attire.

In advance of a first peek of Hasty Pudding Theatricals’ 174th show, “COSMIC RELIEF!,” Odenkirk, best known for his role as sleazy lawyer Saul Goodman on “Breaking Bad” and “Better Call Saul,” got his Pudding Pot award during the celebratory roast.”

Following the roast, Odenkirk stated, “I’m happy, astonished, and knocked out by what’s occurring today. Meeting all these students has been enjoyable. It’s an absurd honour.
At the Hasty Pudding roast, Bob Odenkirk dons a pink frock and holds out his buttery hands.

Odenkirk was instructed to put on a pink dress over his clothes for the duration of the 20-minute roast.
“It works. It’s lovely. It enhances my appearance, “added he. “I also enjoy the small bears,”

The student speakers also made mention of a number of his other jobs, ranging all the way back to his early days as a writer for Saturday Night Live. They frequently made fun of his receding hairline as well.
As part of the new advertising campaign “Butter Call Saul,” he was requested to press his hands into a platter of butter at the conclusion of the event, similar to The Hollywood Walk of Fame.” When Odenkirk complied, his pudding jug was given to him.


Odenkirk expressed his excitement for more comedy parts in the future at a news conference following the event. I just adore performing sketch comedy, “said he.

Who was given the title of Hasty Pudding Man of the Year?

Sean Connery, Bob Hope, Dustin Hoffman, and Jason Bateman are just a few of the actors who have received this accolade in the past.


Here are the recipients of the Pudding’s Man of the Year Award during the past ten years:

  • Jason Bateman in 2022
  • Future: Ben Platt
  • Milo Ventimiglia in 2019
  • Paul Rudd in 2018
  • Ryan Reynolds in 2017
  • Joseph Gordon-Levitt in 2016
  • Chris Pratt in 2015
  • Neil Patrick Harris in 2014
  • Kiefer Sutherland in 2013
  • ason Segel in 2012
Previous articleDangerous Arctic blast forecast to hit Northeast; some cities to see record-shattering cold: Friday updates
Next articleGrip strength: Why your doctor should be checking this key ‘vital sign’ at your next visit