UAE extends ban on travellers
UAE extends ban on travellers from Pakistan,13 others countries till July 21

The United Arab Emirates (UAE) has extended a ban on inbound flights from 14 countries including Pakistan till July 21, 2021, citing a notification issued by the UAE’s General Civil Aviation Authority (GCAA).

In a Notice to Airmen (NOTAM) on Sunday, the GCAA said that flights from 14 countries, including Pakistan, will remain suspended until July 21, 2021 due to the coronavirus pandemic.

However, it said cargo flights, as well as business and charter flights, would be exempted from the suspension.

According to the report, the countries facing the ban on flights till July 21 include Pakistan, India, Liberia, Namibia, Sierra Leone,

Democratic Republic of Congo, Uganda, Zambia, Vietnam, Bangladesh, Nepal, Sri Lanka, Nigeria and South Africa.

Dubai, a business and tourism hub, is the most populous of the UAE’s seven emirates. Throughout the pandemic, the UAE’s seven emirates have set some of their own Covid-19 policies.

According to Reuters, a GCAA representative on Sunday said those traveling from India were still banned from entering the UAE but deferred further comment to the Dubai government.

Dubai’s media office did not immediately respond to an emailed request for comment.

Dubai reopened its borders to foreign visitors in July, while Abu Dhabi requires arrivals from most countries to quarantine.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here